Catholic Parent Involvement Committee » Catholic Parent Involvement Committee

Catholic Parent Involvement Committee

The Catholic Parent Involvement Committee (CPIC) is a group of parents, trustees and Board staff who actively support parent engagement and involvement throughout the Wellington Catholic District School Board.  CPIC is regulated by Regulation 612/00 under the Education Act, which came into effect in September 2010, and sets out specific requirements regarding the composition of a Parent Involvement Committee, or Catholic Parent Involvement Committee.

CPIC provides a regular opportunity for School Council members to network, share information, offer input and enjoy informative presentations on a number of education related topics throughout the school year.  CPIC makes parental engagement a priority by providing support on a system-wide basis and promoting dialogue between Catholic School Councils, the Board and members of the community.

​The Catholic Parent Involvement Committee recognizes that there are goals inherent in the Board's Mission Statement and Governing Values.  In addition to these, our goals are:

  • To increase parent involvement and responsibility in the Catholic education process.
  • To promote and encourage communication among home, school, parish and community.
  • To be informed on current educational issues and practices.
  • To serve as a vital link between all of our partners and the Wellington Catholic District School Board.

Below is a list of current CPIC members for the current year.  If you need to contact any of the CPIC members, please contact either of the CPIC Co-Chairs or the Superintendent of Education responsible for CPIC using the contact information provided below:

Parent ​Representatives

  • Holly Sabara (Co-Chair)
  • Melissa Robertson (Co-Chair)
  • Bishop Macdonell – Lori Anne Jansen
  • Holy Rosary  - Heather Vincent
  • Holy Trinity – Tammy O'Connor
  • Mary Phelan   
  • Our Lady of Lourdes – Teresa Ricci-Oliveira
  • Sacred Heart – Meghan Muffels
  • Sacred Heart Rockwood - Katie Moncrieffe
  • St. Francis of Assisi
  • St. Ignatius of Loyola - Melissa Robertson
  • St. James 
  • St. John Arthur - Jennifer Guidotti
  • St. John Guelph – Roberta Moore/Stephanie Magwood
  • St. John Bosco
  • St. John Brebeuf Erin – Melissa Ball/Ashlee Zelek
  • St. Joseph Fergus – Sarah Wilson/Maria Rocha
  • St. Joseph Guelph – Paul Forrest
  • St. Mary Elora – Lori Ferber
  • St. Mary Mount Forest
  • St. Michael 
  • St. Patrick – Holly Sabara
  • St. Paul – Jennifer Groenendyk
  • St. Peter - Haley Withers

Trustee Representative

  • Sebastian Dal Bo, Trustee

Principal/Vice-Principal Council Representative

  • ​Kellie Angerilli 

Superintendent of Education